Congress Partner

The congress is hosted by the New Zealand Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Our congress partner is Composition, for all registration and congress enquiries, please contact:

Composition Ltd

P: +64 3 332 4537


Local Organising Committee

The Congress is proudly lead by the Local Organising Committee made up of:

Congress Chair – A/Prof Wayne Patrick (NZSBMB).
Society President; Sponsorship – Dr Monica Gerth (NZSBMB).
Society President; YSP Mentor – Prof Joel Mackay (ASBMB).
Treasurer – Dr Mitja Remus-Emsermann (NZSBMB and NZMS).
Secretary – Dr Amy Osborne (NZSBMB).
Young Scientist Programme – Dr Ghader Bashiri (NZSBMB), Dr Tatiana Soares da Costa (ASBMB).
Education Symposium – Dr Sarah Kessans (NZSBMB).
Communications and Social Media – Dr Tatiana Soares da Costa.
Programme Committee – Prof Margreet Vissers (NZSBMB; Chair), Prof Ren Dobson (NZSBMB), Prof Stephen On (NZMS), Dr Manpreet Dhami (NZMS), A/Prof Paul Dijkwel (NZSPB), Dr John McCallum (NZSPB and MapNet),Dr Samantha Baldwin (MapNet).